Seshadripuram, Bengaluru-20
NAAC A++ Accredited | Permanently Affiliated to
Bengaluru City University
ISO 9001:2015 Certified

Seshadripuram College Old Students' Association (SCOSA)

SCOSA provides a wonderful platform for old students of the college to keep the bond intact with the college and each other. It also provides various means through which the alumni can give back to the college in ways of their choice. SCOSA organizes lectures and interactive sessions with distinguished alumni and also provides scholarships to deserving students. Alumni are actively involved in training students and also in organizing and judging events in the college. Each year, SCOSA organizes a get-together for its old students on the second Saturday of March. A large gathering of students across more than four decades makes every SCOSA annual get-together a memorable occasion.

The Seshadripuram Monthly :

'The Seshadripuram Monthly' is Seshadripuram College's monthly magazine which is completely run by students to establish a medium through which alumni can stay connected to the college. The magazine also acts as a platform for alumni and students to express their opinions, experiences and showcase their art. It is a SCOSA (Seshadripuram College Old Students Association) Initiative. The First and Inaugural issue was published on January 2021, Volume 1, Issue I and till December 2022, we have published 11 issues. All issues are available in the College website and in College Library.

Editor: Goutham S.
(Assistant Professor)
Dept. of commerce and Management

List of Distinguished Alumni

List of Distinguished Alumni
Sri Saleem Ahmed Director General, Nehru Yuva Sanghathan, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Govt of India (2012-14)
Sri Jayakanthan M Global Head, Talent Acquisition, Thomson Reuters, London
Sri Roshan Mathew Executive Director, Global Transaction Services, DBS Bank
Sri Balaji Sridharan Vice President, Citi Technology Infrastructure Asia Pacific Citibank (Singapore)
Sri Rahul Kapoor Entrepreneur, motivational speaker, author
Sri Karma Paljor Journalist, CNN- IBN
Sri Janardhan S, IRS Deputy Commissioner, Income Tax Dept, Bangalore.
Ms Manasa Nayak All India 29th Rank in CA Final Examination
Dr. D.S. Shankar Rao Senior Scientist, Centre for Liquid Crystal Research, Bangalore
Sri Naveen Giria Chairman, Giria’s ( chain of electrical appliances stores)
Sri Manish Hinduja CEO, Gokaldas Fashions
Sri Pratap Lingaiah Recipient Indira Gandhi National Award for best NSS Programme Officer2013-14. Recipient, Kempe Gowda Award for Social Work
Lieutenant Rakesh T Recipient of bronze medal from President of India at passing out parade.
Dr Beena G Principal, Reva College of Arts, Science and Commerce
CA Raghu Founder, Raghu and Raghu Associates
Dr. Pranesh Dean, Christ College
Vijay Raghavendra Kannada Film Actor
Mohamed Imran Asian & World Champion Medalist in Taekwondo
Anjanappa Mr. Bengaluru University & National Body Builder
Sandeep Chowta Music Director